Microsoft office Practice Question and Answer

Q:

Which option is used for formatting the contents of a cell in Ms-excel?

1328 0

  • 1
    Clipboard group notap
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Font group
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    Alignment group
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    Text
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 4. "Text"
Explanation :

1. In MS Excel, the text option is used for formatting the cell's content.

2. Under the formatting of text, alignment of the font in the cell, style of font, the colour of font, bold, italics, underline, fill colour, border colour, the format of numbers, format of date, format of decimal digits, wrap text ( Wrapping text), Shrink to fit, Orientation (vertically and horizontally), etc.

3. Use the following steps for formatting the text-

1. Select the cells or range that need to be formatted.

2. Select the Cell option from the Format menu on the menu bar.

3. You will get different tabs for different formats.

4. Click on the Font tab and do the formatting as required.

5. Finally click on the OK button.

Q:

What is the shortcut key for pasting copied cell(s) or range in MS Excel?

1318 0

  • 1
    Ctrl + C
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Ctrl + X
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    Ctrl + V
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    Ctrl + A
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 3. "Ctrl + V"
Explanation :

1. The shortcut key to paste the copied cell or range in MS Excel is Ctrl+V. Pressing this key will paste the copied data into the current cell or range.

2. If you want to paste the copied data at a new location, you can click on that location using the mouse or paste it using the Ctrl+V key combination.

3. Here are some other shortcut keys that can be used to paste data in MS Excel.

- Ctrl+C: Copy

- Ctrl+X: Cut

- Ctrl+V: Paste

- Ctrl+Shift+V: Paste Special

- Alt+E, S, V: Paste option

Q:

M.S. In 2010 ______ function will display the remainder after dividing a number by the divisor.

1296 0

  • 1
    Round ()
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Fact ()
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    MOD ()
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    DIV ()
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 3. "MOD ()"
Explanation :

The MOD() function in MS 2010 will display the remainder after dividing a number by the divisor.

Q:

Can you save the MS Office document in PDF file format?

1291 0

  • 1
    Select 'Save as type: PDF' in the File tab Save as
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Use Voice over IP
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    By writing an e-mail
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    Using print preview
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 1. "Select 'Save as type: PDF' in the File tab Save as"
Explanation :

To save MS-Office documents in PDF file format, you can follow the following steps-

1. Open your MS-Office document.

2. Click on the File tab.

3. Click on Save As.

4. Select PDF from the Save As Type drop-down list.

4. In the File Name box, enter a name for your document.

5. Click on Save.

Q:

In Word, when you indent a paragraph, you:

1284 0

  • 1
    Moves the text up one line.
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Change the margin on the page.
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    Advances the text with respect to the margin.
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    Moves the text down one line.
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 3. "Advances the text with respect to the margin."
Explanation :

1. In Word, when you indent a paragraph, you move the text relative to the margin.

2. Move all or some characters of the paragraph to a certain distance from the left or right margin.

Q:

Times New Roman is a:

1255 0

  • 1
    Font
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    Page layout
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    Printing
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    None of the above
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 1. "Font"
Explanation :

1. Times New Roman is a serif font.

2. Monotype sold the font as "Times New Roman" and Linotype marketed its version as "Times Roman".

3. General typography style in which the vertical lines of characters are straight and not at an angle. This is in contrast to italic, which uses slanted lines.

Q:

_______ is a tool in MS Excel 2010 that works backwards for the purpose of calculating an unknown value.

1255 0

  • 1
    Boolean operator
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    mail merge
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    Goal Seek
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    bookmark
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 3. "Goal Seek"
Explanation :

1. In MS Excel 2010, "Goal Seek" is a tool that works backwards with the aim of calculating an unknown value.

2. This tool allows you to set a desired result in one cell and then adjust the values in other cells to achieve that result.

Q:

What is the shortcut key to start a slide show from a current slide in ms PowerPoint 2010?

1250 0

  • 1
    F5
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 2
    F6
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 3
    F7
    Correct
    Wrong
  • 4
    F8
    Correct
    Wrong
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 1. "F5"
Explanation :

1. F5 is used to start a presentation from the beginning.

2. We can see how your slideshow looks in full screen.

3. To start the slide show from the current slide, press Shift+F5.

4. The shortcut key to create a new slide in MS PowerPoint 2010 is Ctrl + M.

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully

      Report Error

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully