Join Examsbook
656 0

Q: During the sensorimotor stage the main task is to

  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer :
Explanation :

Jean Piaget was a cognitive psychologist who identified four stages of development: the sensorimotor stage from birth to 2 years, the preoperational stage from age 2 to age 7, the concrete operational stage from age 7 to 11, and the formal operational stage from age 11 to adult. He identified milestones that occur at each stage.   According to Piaget, the main task of the sensorimotor stage is for the child to learn the concept of object permanence, use senses and motor skills to understand the world.

Are you sure

  Report Error

Please Enter Message
Error Reported Successfully
google play

The Most Comprehensive Exam Preparation Platform

Get the Examsbook Prep App Today