Join Examsbook
841 0


In the Indian Constitution, the power to issue a Writ of "Habeas Corpus` is vested in :

  • 1
    Supreme court only
  • 2
    High Court only
  • 3
    Subordinate courts
  • 4
    Supreme court and High Court
  • Show AnswerHide Answer
  • Workspace

Answer : 4. "Supreme court and High Court "
Explanation :

In the Indian constitution, both the Supreme Court and the High Court have the authority to grant a writ of 'Habeas Corpus.

Are you sure

  Report Error

Please Enter Message
Error Reported Successfully