Indian Politics GK Questions

Rajesh Bhatia4 years ago 5.9K Views Join Examsbookapp store google play
Indian Politics GK Questions

General Knowledge (GK) is considered to be the most important subject for success in almost all competitive exams, for which every candidate is required to study and practice the questions related to it. Also, GK is required to crack the interview in various exams. If you are preparing for any competitive exam, then the general knowledge questions and answers given in this blog will help you in your preparation.

Here are the Indian Politics GK Questions related to General Knowledge for Banks exam and SSC. These Indian Politics GK question of General Knowledge has been asked in competitive exams and there are chances to ask again in other competitive exams.

Practice with Indian Politics GK Questions related to General Knowledge for Bank Exams for better results in exams. Try to solve Indian Politics GK Questions for Bank Exams yourself with the help of answers and check your performance. All the best.

Indian Politics GK Questions

Q :  

Who proposed the Preamble to the Constitution before the Constituent Assembly?

(A) Subhash Chandra Bose

(B) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

(C) Swami Sahajanand

(D) Mahatma Gandhi

Correct Answer : B

Q :  

Who among the following became the President of India twice in a row?

(A) R. Venkatman

(B) Rajendra Prasad

(C) V. V. Giri

(D) Radhakrishnan

Correct Answer : B

Q :  

When was Goa formed a part of the Indian Republic?

(A) 1961

(B) 1947

(C) 1950

(D) 1963

Correct Answer : A

Q :  

In which article of the Indian constitution the administrative relations of the centre-states are given?

(A) 256-263

(B) 250-280

(C) 352-356

(D) None of these

Correct Answer : A
Explanation :

The administrative relations between the Centre and the States are stated under Article 256 to Article 263 of the Constitution of India.

Q :  

Which of the following are known as Frontier Gandhi?

(A) Lord Mountbatten

(B) Sardar Patel

(C) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan

(D) Lord Dalhousie

Correct Answer : C

Q :  

The policy of 'divide and rule' was adopted?

(A) Lord Mountbatten

(B) Lord William Bentinck

(C) Lord Minto

(D) Lord Cripps

Correct Answer : C

Showing page 1 of 6

    Choose from these tabs.

    You may also like

    About author

    Rajesh Bhatia

    A Writer, Teacher and GK Expert. I am an M.A. & M.Ed. in English Literature and Political Science. I am highly keen and passionate about reading Indian History. Also, I like to mentor students about how to prepare for a competitive examination. Share your concerns with me by comment box. Also, you can ask anything at

    Read more articles

      Report Error: Indian Politics GK Questions

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully