Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers

NEW Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers

Welcome to our Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers blog! Dive into the rich tapestry of Rajasthan's history, culture, and heritage with our curated quizzes. Test your knowledge of iconic landmarks like the Jaipur City Palace, historical figures such as Maharana Pratap, and traditions like vibrant folk music and dance forms. Whether you're a history buff, a culture enthusiast, or simply curious about the Land of Kings, our quizzes offer a fun and educational journey through Rajasthan's fascinating past and present. Explore, learn, and challenge yourself with our quizzes packed with interesting facts and trivia about this majestic state!

Rajasthan GK Quiz

In this article Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers, we are sharing the latest and most important Rajasthan GK Questions and Answers related to Rajasthan Geography, Polity, Economy, History for those learners who are preparing for upcoming competitive exams of Rajasthan.

Also, Read Latest Current Affairs Questions 2023: Current Affairs Today

"Stay ahead of the competition with our General Knowledge Mock Test and Current Affairs Mock Test!"

Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers

Q :  

Where is the first science park of Rajasthan located?

(A) Bikaner

(B) Jaipur

(C) Jodhpur

(D) Kota

Correct Answer : D
Explanation :

The first science park of Rajasthan is located in Jaipur-

Q :  

Which is the smallest national park in area in Rajasthan?

(A) Ranthambore National Park

(B) National Desert Park

(C) Keoladeo National Park

(D) Darra National Park

Correct Answer : C
Explanation :

The smallest national park in the state. It was declared a sanctuary in 1956, later it was given the status of national park in 1981. It was declared a “Ramsar Site” in 1981.

Q :  

When was the Wildlife Protection Act 1972 adopted by the Rajasthan Government?

(A) 09 Sep. 1972

(B) 26 July 1974

(C) 10 Dec.1972

(D) 01 Sep.1973

Correct Answer : D
Explanation :

The Wildlife Protection Act 1972 was enacted by the Government of India on 9 September 1972. It was implemented in Rajasthan on 1 September 1973. By the 42nd Constitutional Amendment, 1976, forests were removed from the State List and put in the Concurrent List.

Q :  

What are the playa lakes surrounded by low ledges in the desert area called?

(A) Dharian

(B) Barkhan

(C) Khadin

(D) Khadar

Correct Answer : C
Explanation :

Whenever rainwater accumulates in the depressions formed by wind erosion in the desert, shallow lakes are formed for some time. Such lakes are called playas. Where is Dal Lake?

Q :  

Which are the adjoining districts of Rajasthan?

(A) Jhalawar, Bundi, Tonk

(B) Sirohi, Barmer, Jaisalmer

(C) Sirohi, Pali, Nagaur

(D) Churu, Jhunjhunu, Jaipur

Correct Answer : C
Explanation :

The correct answer is Sirohi, Pali, Jalore. Sirohi, Pali, Jalore are the nearby districts of Rajasthan. Rajasthan, India's largest state in terms of area, is located in the north-west of the country.

Q :  

Which of the following hills are located in the Central Aravalli range?

(A) Merwara Hills

(B) Roza Bhakhar Hills

(C) Israna Bhakhar Hills

(D) Girva Hills

Correct Answer : A
Explanation :

The highest part of the Aravalli range lies between the forts of Kumbhalgarh and Gogunda, on a plateau known locally as 'Bhorat'. Height of Bhorat – 1225 meters

Q :  

Which of the following plateaus is not associated with the Aravalli Mountains?

(A) Lasadiya Plateau

(B) Oriya Plateau

(C) Baghelkhand Plateau

(D) Bhorat Plateau

Correct Answer : B
Explanation :

Baghelkhand Plateau is not connected to the Aravalli Mountains.

Q :  

Which of the following districts does not share its border with Madhya Pradesh?

(A) Pratapgarh

(B) Jhalawar

(C) Kota

(D) Dungarpur

Correct Answer : D
Explanation :

Dungarpur does not share its border with Madhya Pradesh.

Q :  

Which of the following districts is located in the south-eastern part of Rajasthan?

(A) Dholpur

(B) Sawai Madhopur

(C) Pratapgarh

(D) Banara

Correct Answer : D
Explanation :

The South Eastern Plateau region constitutes 9.6 percent of the total area of the state. It extends to Bhilwara, Kota, Bundi, Jhalawar and Baran districts.

Q :  

The circular hills situated in the Sivana hill region of Barmer are called-

(A) Chhappan Hills

(B) Nakoda Mountain

(C) Both 1 and 2 above

(D) Adawal Mountains

Correct Answer : C
Explanation :

The Siwana region of Balotra has rounded hills, known as Chhappan Hills and Nakoda Mountains.

Showing page 1 of 3

    Choose from these tabs.

    You may also like

    About author

    Rajesh Bhatia

    A Writer, Teacher and GK Expert. I am an M.A. & M.Ed. in English Literature and Political Science. I am highly keen and passionate about reading Indian History. Also, I like to mentor students about how to prepare for a competitive examination. Share your concerns with me by comment box. Also, you can ask anything at linkedin.com/in/rajesh-bhatia-7395a015b/.

    Read more articles

      Report Error: Rajasthan GK Quiz and Answers

    Please Enter Message
    Error Reported Successfully